Policy Board

NWRDC is governed by a Policy Board consisting of its major customers. Policy Board Membership is determined based on the percentage of revenue paid to the Center and reviewed annually. 

Meeting Schedule:  The Policy Board meets on a quarterly basis, with its annual meeting typically held at the end of May. All meetings are announced on the NWRDC Calendar.  If you would like to attend a meeting of the Policy Board, please contact Kate Wasson.

Pictured (l to r): Levis Hughes, Damu Kuttikrishnan, Michael Barrett, Gene Kovacs, Mehran Basiratmand, Ted Duncan, Betsy Hacker - Proxy for Mike Dieckmann, Henry Martin, Tim Brown and David Cantrell.

                                      Policy Board Members

Dr. Mehran Basiratmand, Chair
Small User Representative

mehran@fau.edu
Chief Technology Officer
Information Resource Management
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
CM212
Boca Raton, FL  33431
561/297-0230

Michael Barrett, Vice Chair
Management Committee Chair

mgbarrett@fsu.edu
Associate Vice President, Chief Information Officer
The Florida State University
Room C6102 UCC
292 Champions Way
P.O. Box 3062620
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2620
850/645-1768

Ronald Henry
Non-voting Member
ronald.henry@famu.edu
Interim Associate Vice President/CIO
Florida A&M University
Information Technology Services
1740 S Martin Luther King Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32307
850/599-3560

Michael Dieckmann
michaeldieckmann@uwf.edu
Chief IT Strategist, Innovation Institute
University of West Florida
321 N. DeVilliers Street
Pensacola, FL 32501
850/474-2558

Ted Duncan
ted.duncan@fldoe.org
Chief Technology Officer
Office of Technology & Information Services
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1444
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
850/245-9828

Levis Hughes
Management Committee Member
Levis.Hughes@fldoe.org
Bureau Chief
Office of Student Financial Assistance
Florida Department of Education
325 W. Gaines Street, Suite 1314
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
850/410-6810

Gene Kovacs
gene.kovacs@fldoe.org
Assistant Vice Chancellor
State University System of Florida Board of Governors
Information Resource Management
325 West Gaines Street
Suite 1625
Tallahassee, FL 32399
850/245-0837

Damu Kuttikrishnan
KuttikrD@dor.state.fl.us
CIO, Florida Department of Revenue
5050 W Tennessee St, Rm 2-2210
Tallahassee, FL 32399
850/717-7593

Henry Martin
K-12 Representative
Management Committee Member
martinh@walton.k12.fl.us
Technology Information Officer
Walton County School District
7145 S Park St, Ste #5
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
850/892-1100 x1511